P8 Brochure Project

Screen Shot 2015-12-04 at 4.58.48 PMScreen Shot 2015-12-04 at 4.59.29 PMScreen Shot 2015-12-04 at 4.59.44 PM

  1. Description: A brochure created for a used bookstore.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): I started by writing the words of the brochure to give myself an idea of what I wanted to do. I then created the logo and additional images with a cohesive color scheme. I did my brochure layout with the margins, and taking into account the fold and such. I inserted all the media and words and BAM! It was created.
  3. Message: Read more. Don’t let money stop your imagination.
  4. Audience: Lower class demographic of this city; patrons of the bookstore.
  5. Top Thing Learned: I really became a friend with InDesign and how it works with other Adobe programs. I also learned text wrap can be a pain and a half if you don’t know how to do it.
  6. Color scheme and color names:  Split Complimentary: Red (Pink), Blue and Green.
  7. Title Font Name & Category: Xioram, Script
  8. Copy Font Name & Category: Garumuthan, sans serif
  9. Word Count of copy: 175
  10. Thumbnails of Images used:
  11.  nice-hair-grandma
  12. Sources (Links to images on original websites) Link

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “P8 Brochure Project

Leave a Reply

