P7-Web design and HTML

P7HaleyRomneyScreenshot

  1. Description: This is a webpage I design using HTML and CSS.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): I started with a basic HTML structure and a basic CSS structure. I loaded both into TextWrangler, an HTML editing tool, and started to move things around. I learned how to make tabs, which took a lot of time. I big change I made to the “canned” CSS is I arranged my logo to be above everything else. I changed the colors and added the tabs, making it look more accessible.
  3. Message: My message is that I am a qualified college graduate ready to start my career with a professional company.
  4. Audience: Potential employers.
  5. Top Thing Learned: How to make tabs.
  6. Color scheme and color hex(s): Purple monochromatic with gray and black accents. Hex colors: #6D6E71, #251033
  7. Title Font Families & Category: Helvetica light, sans serif
  8. Copy Font Families & Category: Times New Roman, old style
  9. Changes made to the CSS: Colors, arrangement of logo, tabs, rounded corners.
  10. Word Count: 210
2 thoughts on “P7-Web design and HTML

  1. Haley I love how your logo has been clean and consistent throughout all of these projects. It shows how a solid logo can be used in a lot of different situations like the website, business card, and stationary. Your website is organized which has a lot to do with your tabs. That is such a good idea! I also really like the simplicity of your color scheme. It inviting and professional.

    https://trufflelily.wordpress.com/
    https://jaredstensrudportfolio.wordpress.com/design/

Leave a Reply

