Zone Conference

Hey Family!!

This week was freakishly short in my head. I think its because we had zone conference. Ok, I KNOW its because of Zone Conference.
Monday was a good P-Day at the hospital, like we told you. The funny thing was after Emailing. We were invited by Sister Molly to her birthday party. She is the wife of President Ero, a counselor in the mission presidency. They are also VERY wealthy, even by american standards. So I should have expected something way fancy, and I was, but I was thinking like, nice restaurant with the immediate family. HOWEVER! We get to the hotel and walk in and they booked the WHOLE HOTEL RESTAURANT!! It was the ritziest function ever, and we were still in our gross p-day skirts (aka we haven’t washed our clothes, so we are wearing whatever is left clean…not also the most pretty…). However, we met some of their friends and are now teaching one of the girls we met! It was great!
Singapore was just a blur of amazing things. We focused on faith and I’m so excited to apply what I’ve learned. I’m really glad I still have time to apply all of it 😀 I also gave my departing testimony about what I call the Doctrine of Following. I”ll try to send it next week maybe. It was just a very surreal experience know it was my last.
The rest of our week was good also. We managed to make up for our lack of missionary work in kuching for those three days on sunday. We did a lot of work.
Well I’m sorry this is short. Woops! You’ll get a good one next week! Love you all!
Sister Romney

Image 6 Image 7 Image Image 1 Image 2 Image 3 Image 4 Image 5 Image 6 Image 7 Image 8 Image 9 Image 10 Image 11 Image 12 Image 13 Image 14 Image 15 Image 16 Image 17 Image 18 Image 19

Leave a Reply

