Baptisms in Kuching

Hey Family! I’m waiting on transfer news, so at any moment, I’ll just type it in šŸ˜€

We had a week five kind of week. When there are six weeks in a transfer and week five rolls around, it can either be really good or not so good. In our case it was more on the good side. Transfers have been heavily on our mind lately, but we have been trying to NOT think or act like it. We still schedule return appointments after the transfer, we don’t make a fuss about it. That was helpful. We have also had this sneaking feeling we will be whitewashed with Chinese sisters, but who knows. That has been a a weird idea. Hopefully this can be put to rest soon with transfer news!

OK TRANFER NEWS! I will be training a new missionary here in Kuching Branch!! I fly to singapore on wednesday to pick her up! YAY FOR POSTERITY!!

Ok, so real quick, here is the rest of my week. We biked out to a place called Matang, a suberb of Kuching. It is way far, about a 40 minute bike ride. Then we had to bike another 20 minutes or so with the Matang Elders to our appointment. His name is F and he is really fun. More next week on that. We almost died on the way back though. We actually called the senior couple to come pick us up because our legs were going to fall off after we biked part way home. They were coming out anyway, so I don’t feel bad šŸ˜€

Halloween was so so much fun. We spent the whole day just helping a member of the district presidency get ready for the district party. It was really fun. Malaysians go hard for halloween.

Lastly, real quick, was the baptism. Oh it was so so good. A and P were so so so nervous because they are so shy, but they did great. It was a lot of running about and watching and then handing towels and stuff like that. They are going to have an amazing future in the church, I know it. Both so so solid. A is my Miracle of Kuching and now that I’m staying hopefully two more transfers training, we can see even more miracles through the end of the year~

I’m sorry this is so short, but I’ll talk way more next week! Prayers for me and my greenie would be appreciated šŸ˜€ I love you all!!

Sister RomneyImage Image 1 Image 2 Image 3 Image 4 Image 6 Image 7 Image 8 Image 9

Leave a Reply

